Foggy Weather

May 11, 2006

Desidero il lei come a me, ma non accadrà mai.

If you were to ask me what I think will happen during my senior year in high school, I would have never thought of or mentioned what has actually happened.  As far as I know (and assume), this year would be a bit more eventful, but I'd still be hanging out with my friends and talk about the stuff we've always talked about.  But I guess not; we must've taken a wrong turn awhile back and now all this has happened.  It was like staring down a fork road- one side is bright and sunny, another is glum and barren, and [we] took the road less traveled by (a little Frost allusion if you didn't catch it), and look where it got us.  Sure, I'm making it sound more dramatic than it really is, but compared to what it used to be like, this is over the top.  Have you heard the song Drive by Incubus?  I'll have you know I'm not thinking the way the chorus states.

But there are a few rays of sunshine:  AP tests are over and a possible concert.  Ok, so it's only two rays of sunshine.  It's still something.  Until then…

Leave a Reply

