Will I Ever Get to Where I’m Going?

September 13, 2006

Usually when something on a somewhat large scale happens, I subconsciously gauge whether I wish for time to speed up or slow down until the event finally happens.  Because of my poor diction, I will provide an example.  Assuming I have midterms coming up in a week, and I am totally unprepared (which is usually the case), I would constantly have the thought:  “Augh!  I wish time would slow down!”- or something to that extent.  But that doesn’t seem to be the case right now.  I cannot seem to decide whether I feel like leaving or staying.  The prevalent thought, though, is to just move on.  I suppose I will have to settle on simply letting the wind blow me in the right direction.  Would I even care?  I would.  I would.  I would.

Leave a Reply

