Electioneering

November 8, 2006

Today, people voted.  I could have fulfilled my duty as an American citizen to vote, but it occurred to my that I am not actually registered.  I seem to have thought that I was registered because I distinctly recall filling out the Motor Voter application when I got my driver’s licence.  But I was forgetting that I was only 16 at the time.  Unless of course, though, they wait until I am 18 and do it for me; I highly doubt that.  How disappointing, but there will be other elections.

On a more positive note, I am happy to blog that I finally received a B on my Mechanical Engineering homework assignment.  The downside (and there most always is a downside- to everything) is that that this is one of the last few homework assignments.  And so, this will not be helping my grade much.  How unfortunate, but there will be other classes.

Leave a Reply

