Stiff Upper Lip

January 29, 2007

I wasn’t lying when I said I found a shallow interest in my classes.  I sat next to this really attractive girl in my my Music class today.  I would’ve tried to strike up a conversation with her, but she seemed too caught up in taking notes, and browsing the web; I guess it would’ve been too awkward had I just started talking to her anyways.  I’m not much of a conversationalist.  Give it some time though.  That might end up changing.

I miss having my own room at home.  I can’t adjust the lighting to my preference (my preference being the lights off, with my desk light facing the wall).  And I can’t play my music without someone else playing their music, with the bass way up high.  The music selection isn’t what bothers me.  Rather, it’s the lack of it.  And that shpeel goes as far as that.  I can’t say that my music selection is much varied either, but I don’t blast my bass (as far as I can tell), unless there’s no one else in the room.  And while I’m on the subject of music, I’m feeling deprived because I can’t sing along to songs out loud.  When people say they can’t sing, it’s a lie most of the time.  I on the other hand, don’t lie.  And that’s enough of that.  I miss singing, pretty much.

Leave a Reply

