I Just Wasn’t Made for These Times

June 7, 2007

I’ve experienced a dry spell during the past two weeks or so.  Although there has been no major revelation worth blogging about, I’ve accumulated various topics that I’ll just briefly describe.  Order is of no importance.

Upon spending more time on the internet while I should be doing my homework, surfing various social websites such as MySpace and YouTube, I have stumbled upon many ameteurs covering some of their favorite tunes.  While most of them are pretty poorly rendered and have no originality at all, there are still some that make me wish I were good enough to do something of the sort.  Admittedly, I have recorded myself playing a few songs before, and it wasn’t as bad as I thought.  It could be that I have prepped my ears for nails on a chalkboard, but that’s besides the fact.  Looking at the big picture, it is just as poor quality as the people who put theirs up for the world to see.  It should be aknowledged however, that I think it is good that they have as much confidence as they do.  That’s probably what will send them off into “good” while I mope in “bad.”

I came across a pretty well-said tidbit in Jose Galvez’s (of Ozma fame) blog on MySpace:
Crushes are fun aren’t they?  They certainly make the day go by faster. If I didn’t have crushes in HS or college,  school would have sucked a whole lot.  Good thing crushes happen, because nothing beats that feeling. Well maybe actually dating a crush can beat that feeling […]. But yea,  some crushes I’ve dated, some have become friends, some of them get lame, but most of them end up just floating on by.

New YouTube video up everyone.  I’m sure I’ve showed a majority of those who’d actually appreciate it (or may care… very little).  I’m rather proud of this one because it’s my first crack at using Windows Movie Maker, haha, and is a major improvement over the first one.  Hopefully you’ll get a kick out of it even if it’s just for a few seconds. 

The date to remember:  September 7.  Incubus is playing in Irvine, and there’s actually a possiblity of me attending for once.  Presale, yadda yadda.  Anyone interested?  While I’m still on the subject, I re-listened to Light Grenades and it wasn’t as bad as I thought.  I think that shift toward pop/mainstream music scared me at first, but after taking those music classes, I suppose I became more open minded.  Ain’t that a bitch?

Lastly, the ever-popular subject:  my bitch ass roommate.  What did this oaf do this time?  The son of a bitch had the nerve to complain about my other roommate and I sleeping late- to the Dean of Student Affairs!  Maybe the shit eater didn’t complain to her directly, but apparently she was the one to talk to David while I was at the gym.  What is the moral of the story?  What have I learned?  That I’m right about my judgment, that’s what I’ve learned.  I am pretty sure that I don’t need to list what I absolutely abhor about the coke snorting slut, but I’ll do it anyways.  It sleeps at the most ridiculous hours, it eats junk food all the time, it has horrible acne, it takes its pants off and changes while it’s in my range of vision, it rubs it’s nose as if it’s a substitution for beating off or something, it’s a waste of space in my room, it’s alive, it wakes up at 5pm and sits in front of the computer and goes on Facebook, it has its shit sitting in front of the damn wardrobe that’s blocking the way out the door, it smells, it smells even after it showers, it uses the recycling bin as a laundry basket, it’s recovering from a broken leg or something but insists on playing basketball and doing its stupid wushu shit and then limping as if it’s whorring for attention.  Die bitch.

Leave a Reply

