I’ve Given All I Can, It’s Not Enough

April 16, 2008

What has compelled me to blog today?  A shitty week thus far.

Sunday night: hours spent at the library doing Muir 50 homework.  sacrificed Chem for Muir 50.  late to bed.
Monday morning/noon: discovery that Muir 50 homework is not due until Wednesday.
Monday noon/afternoon: furiously copying Chem homework and attempting to study for quiz.  homework incomplete
Monday afternoon: completely failed and understood nothing on Chem quiz.  low score on homework.  people don’t show up for group meeting for presentation next day.
Monday night: hours spent at library reading and piecing together presentation.  assholes talk in library.  late to bed.
Tuesday morning: presentation was mediocre. bombarded with questions by class. wasn’t all that bad though.
Tuesday night: sat in library for about two hours revising paper.  forgot to bring book to read for assignment.  late to bed.
Wednesday afternoon/night: realized friend’s laptop battery I use for my laptop is halfway dead.  low battery life in class; not sure if will last until the end.  realized book bought online was shipped home instead of to school.  extremely annoyed at the moment.

It’s just a matter of time before more crap happens that will probably go on the list.  Alluding to Daniel’s post, God is striking back with a vengeance for accidentally looking away and allowing me to buy Radiohead tickets.  One would think that with some of the good deeds I do, I would get things my way sometimes.  Now, I know some assholes who read this will misconstrue what I just said and go, “you shouldn’t be wanting anything in return for doing good deeds.”  I don’t, literally.  In fact, I’m very happy to do them.  I bought a guy I don’t know his lunch because he had no cash and couldn’t use his credit card.  But back to the point, at some point, being a fairly firm believer in Karma, I think that I should be getting this “good stuff” back anytime now.  This bad luck streak better result in me winning the lotto or something.  I suppose I could take my compensation in one lump sum.

One Response to “I’ve Given All I Can, It’s Not Enough”

  1. Aaron Wakling Says:

    Good Blog. I will continue reading it in the future. Nice layout too.

    Aaron Wakling


Leave a Reply

