Everything is ok, Everything is Fine

November 27, 2008

The past few weeks have been very stressful and shitty.  And I don’t know how or why, but I feel oddly content inside–something I haven’t really felt in a while.  I have theories as to why this is, and in a nutshell, it’s because I’ve changed some habits of mine, school and social habits in particular.  I studied my ass off for a midterm last week, and for once in my college career, saw results that surpassed my expectations.  The latter habit was, in a way, forced upon me.  I learned some social skills at work, seeing as how I’m required to talk to people.  It’s not so much I was terrible at it before I worked here, but I’ve gotten used to just talking on the spot.  Then in my crapified programming class, the only good thing about that class is that I got to meet a lot of cool people.  I don’t know how I would have gotten through all the homework without talking to anyone in there.  I guess you just have to care.  At least now I can do it without much though.  It’s refreshing meeting new people–cool new people.

And with the culmination of hearing about this the past few years, the sudden epiphany of me actually being on track to graudate in 4 years, having a majority of my close friends here at school go, and me wanting to visit a foreign country, I am seriously considering studying abroad.  The destination is unknown at the moment.  But I want to go to Italy or if not, somewhere in Europe.  However, after doing some minor research about Italy and my major, I don’t see it being practical since I didn’t see any courses that would be applicable.  Of course that’s not for certain; I still need to meet with an adviser.  If all that stuff works out, I still need to get my applications in by January 7 (or so), 2009 to be able to go Fall quarter next school year.  Here’s to hoping.

Leave a Reply

