Is It Wicked Not to Care When You’ve Wasted Many Hours

December 10, 2008

Yet another rare post this time.  To prevent total shock, let me begin with a cliche.

Although I pretty much– here it goes people– had my ass handed to me after taking that chem final, and will have yet another ass, quite possibly not mine, handed to me on my programming final later this afternoon, I feel oddly content and mellow.  The reason being:  people.  People I don’t know, as well as people I know.  For one, Coldplay is getting sued by the Satchmeister (Joe Satriani; I just gave him that nickname).  I don’t hate Coldplay.  I like some of their music.  But I can’t help but see what many say regarding them.  “They’re a bunch of pretentious douche bags.  They suck.”  And more recently I guess, “They need to write their own music.”  If you haven’t heard the major resemblance between Satriani’s song and Coldplay’s, it’s really similar.  I’m not saying I like Satriani, nor am I rooting for him.  I’m not rooting for either of them.  I just seem to get a kick out of the fact that Coldplay is getting sued.  Don’t ask why, it just is.

In case you’re unaware, that was about the people that I don’t know.  But about the people I do know though, I’m glad I know them.  I think I mentioned this in my last post, but I’ve become a little more… outgoing (I hate that word cuz it sounds so cheap, but I can’t think of another).  Anyways, it seems to be paying off.  I’m meeting cool people.  And the more I get to know them, the more I like them.
It seems like it used to be the total opposite.  Yes.

Leave a Reply

