Just A Phase

June 2, 2009

I decided I will document how my day went, just in case I forget how eventful my 21st birthday is 50 years down the road.  It really wasn’t eventful at all, which was kind of why it was good.

Some people remembered my birthday which was nice.  Of course, only two of my friends actually remembered haha.  The rest were family.

My day was pretty damn good, actually.  Not because I was celebrating or whatever the entire day, but because nothing shitty happened.  It was like I cashed in all my good karma today or something; things just flowed into place, nice and easy.  Pretty much no one knew it was my birthday today, and I think I forgot until I went out to dinner with my friend.  I had my first legal alcoholic beverage (Calpico-Hi — which is like Calpico and Soju), and wasn’t even carded.  I don’t know how to feel about that.  My friend and I had Japanese food from some place I don’t remember the name of.  It was a nice way to end the day.

Leave a Reply

