Far Behind

April 10, 2010

This song by Eddie Vedder seems to be more fitting if I wrote about graduation in a month or so, but this is just as suiting.  Today this blog you’re reading, Rant, is four years old.  It was four years ago today that I was babbling about all the events that were leading up to graduating from high school.  And now it’s graduating from college.  It’s interesting to know that I have my four college years catalogued, and that this blog has been keeping me sane at the same time.  I don’t foresee this habit of using this blog to spill my guts and report all the events going on in my life to this here blog subsiding, so here is to at least another four years of ranting.  Hopefully the next few years will have some interesting stories to tell as I leave the sheltered undergraduate life and into a different one.  Full-time job?  Graduate school?  Travel?  My own place?  A girlfriend?  Complete financial independence?  Who knows.

Leave a Reply

