Fools Rush In

June 14, 2010

I would have thought that by now, after many occurrences of “barking up the wrong tree” I would have learned to cope with failure more fluidly, but that is clearly not the case.  I want for the ability to just tell myself to let it go, and magically I would stop concerning myself with it, but it doesn’t happen.  Going cold turkey seems to be the only way to deal with these things; since with that comes time; and with time comes a shift in thought; and a shift in thought gives me clearer logic as to why I shouldn’t like them anyways, reversing whatever reason I initially intensified that reinforced my attraction.  Sad–it’s like I have to brainwash myself.  It seems my mind functions on “logic” to a point of inefficiency and incorrectness.  Or it could very well be that I’m growing tired of being picky and subconsciously lowering my standards but still unknowingly thinking I have found someone pretty close to “perfect,” for a lack of a better word.  I realize this, and realize that this exact incident will occur in the not so distant future.  This is stupid because I have absolutely no mental control over it.

Leave a Reply

