A-no Feelings for Anybody Else Except for Myself

July 19, 2012

Some festering thoughts as of late:

my boss
Bitch is crazy.  I don’t think anyone–including you, future self–understands the gravity of this statement.  I’m also pretty sure people don’t understand how underqualified she is for her director position, and that she honestly does an absolutely terrible job at managing anything.  This in turn causes her to lose her marbles practically every day, starting fire drill after fire drill, grilling people for information and making them do unnecessary reports just so she can feel like she’s in control.  If that’s not a piss-poor executive, I don’t know what is.  She also wants my contact information, e.g. cellphone number and email address.  Hell to-the-fucking- NO.  My coworkers gave her their information, and she often calls and texts them to do shit and generally annoy the shit out of them.  I can’t seem to find any solid evidence that I am not obligated to give her this info, so I’m going to go to HR tomorrow morning and ask.  She started texting my coworkers and emailed them about whether or not they have my number because my shitty ass boss needs me to be in by 8 for a meeting she set up after work hours.  I will not complain about the stupid shit she makes me do during my 8-5, but I don’t want to deal with any type of work anytime out of that range, even if it’s some miniscule shit such as checking my work email or reading my dumbass boss’ text to me– she can pay me overtime for that bullshit.  With my old boss, I wouldn’t have minded going the extra mile because at least he would appreciate it and acknowledge it, not to mention know why he needed me to work more.  But this bitch… I want to punch her in her face.  With every fiber in my being, I want to punch her very hard, right in her face, and then yell from the liberation I’d feel, probably like how the guys who found Gaddafi and then sodomized him with a bayonet, or knife, or something must’ve felt.

Marissa Mayer
On the opposite end of the spectrum, this lady is everything my boss is not:  insanely smart, eloquent, level-headed, a good manager, etcetera.  I’m pretty happy for her and how she seems like she knows what she’s doing.  Definitely cool that she’s a woman CEO and all, but the female bit is getting too much of the attention.  So what if she’s a woman?  If she’s not a crazy bitch and is actually competent, unlike my boss, then let her be in charge.  Going on maternity leave?  Fine.  Yahoo! has been in the shitter for a while now; another 3-4 months isn’t going to make it sink past an unrecoverable state.  If that was going to happen, it would have happened by now.  Marissa Mayer will be working part-time-ish while she’s on maternity leave anyways.  Not to mention she is pretty god damn rich, so she can afford to pay someone to take care of her kid when she goes to work if she really wanted to.  Also, I’m not gonna lie.  I think she’s pretty fucking hot.  Her intelligence in male-dominated fields (computer science and business) just screams, “I’m not a whiny little bitch and can hold my own”– a.k.a. hawt.  The more I read about how smart she is, the hotter she gets.  Of course, that’s not to take away from the fact that she’s actually good looking.

app design
Working on designing an app with a start-up company and so far, I’m pretty underwhelmed with my own work.  Trying to do something not generic is so incredibly hard, not to mention the difficulty in trying to avoid copying other people’s layout and design ideas.  There’s so many pieces of information to cram into this thing that it’s just a cluster fuck at times.  Ugh.  Also, I wish this start-up was funded so I can quit my fucking full-time job already.  I’d have the job I want and have a manager title, AND be paid for it.  AdfjiarAFA:Ja;VJ:AKvr;;AVER

health
I think I’m on a slow decline.  My metabolism isn’t quite what it used to be, and I think a big part of it is because I don’t run nearly as much as I used to, or should be.  As such, I feel sluggish and like I’m starting to retain the fat from my excessive eating.  Work is just too miserable to bear without snacking, and then I can’t go running after work as much anymore because I’m strapped to my freelancing shit with the start-up.  I think I was also an hour away from catching a cold or flu the other day.  Luckily I went to bed earlier the other night and I think I recovered.  My left eye has also started to twitch randomly when I’m at work, so that’s always nice.  I need to go away.

vacation
As I’m thinking about my trip at the end of this year, I can’t help but think that my boss isn’t going to let me take a week off in January.  But, hopefully I won’t be there at all by then, so I won’t have to deal with that shit.  Airfare is looking to be a lot more expensive this year.  But then again, I didn’t buy mine until around October last year, so it might go down in the coming months.  Places?  My original thought was Belgium, Netherlands, and Germany.  But logistically and financially speaking, it might not completely plan out.  Perhaps Spain or France, or even England will do.  I haven’t dedicated the time to research this yet, but all I can say is that I can’t wait.  I’m still the same kind of nervous I am about traveling alone, but I feel so enthused thinking about it and how my trip panned out last year.

 

Leave a Reply

